GBH Forum Members Phez Hunt for '09-10 Season
Last Post 24 Nov 2009 11:02 AM by Porknbeans. 33 Replies.
Author Messages
Tarheel BlueUser is Offline Happy Puppy Happy Puppy Send Private Message Posts:105 Tarheel Blue
--
10 Aug 2009 02:02 PM

I don't know, maybe this oppressive heat and humidity is starting to get to  me, but I was thinking about dragging the F-I-L up to the tundra this coming season and introing him to you boys over a phez hunt. Any talk of putting one together this coming season? Trying to make some plans ahead of time, so I can forecast the work schedule.

Talk it up and let's pick a date. Be careful with the time of year now, us flatlanders and that dang white stuff ya'll call snow may not mix too well!!

TB

"I am a Soldier, I fight where I am told and I win where I fight." - General George S. Patton
    PorknbeansUser is Offline Master Hunter Master Hunter Send Private Message Posts:542 Porknbeans
    --
    11 Aug 2009 06:14 AM
    This would be awesome to have you back TB. Some suggested times might be: first part of December, middle of January or the first part of February. Feedback is appreciated.
    Porknbeans Grand High Pooba of the Fraternal Order of Procrastinators
    Tarheel BlueUser is Offline Happy Puppy Happy Puppy Send Private Message Posts:105 Tarheel Blue
    --
    11 Aug 2009 09:33 AM

Either way, your temps will probably be less than 50 degrees right?!! I'm open to your suggestions. February works pretty good for me. That way we have the holidays behind us and air travel may not be quite as expensive also.

TB

"I am a Soldier, I fight where I am told and I win where I fight." - General George S. Patton
    dogpowerUser is Offline Pheasant Chick Pheasant Chick Send Private Message Posts:60 dogpower
    --
    12 Aug 2009 06:25 AM