Do you shoot with one eye open or two? Why?
Last Post 30 Nov 2009 06:49 AM by Porknbeans. 16 Replies.
Author Messages
Tarheel BlueUser is Offline Happy Puppy Happy Puppy Send Private Message Posts:105 Tarheel Blue
--
02 Sep 2009 11:38 AM

How many of us shoot with one vs. two eyes open? I've gotten used to shooting w/two eyes open while shooting sporting clays and it has stuck with me while bird hunting. What do you guys (& Gals) do and do you do it instinctively or not?

TB

"I am a Soldier, I fight where I am told and I win where I fight." - General George S. Patton
    HillbillyUser is Offline Master Hunter Master Hunter Send Private Message Posts:706 Hillbilly
    --
    02 Sep 2009 11:57 AM
    I shoot with one eye closed. Tried to do it different but didn't work for me.
    Life's Short Play Hard
    BobUser is Offline Master Hunter Master Hunter Send Private Message Posts:550 Bob
    --
    02 Sep 2009 12:10 PM
    I was trained in the Navy 55 years ago, to shoot with one eye open. I think I still do I start that way but how I finish is any body's guess........Bob
    My Dog And I Are A Team. We Practice Every Day. I Always Trust Tony, He Knows More Than I do.
    dogpowerUser is Offline Pheasant Chick Pheasant Chick Send Private Message Posts:60 dogpower
    --
    02 Sep 2009 12:26 PM
    I shoot with both eyes open, but anyone that has seen me shoot probably thinks I shoot with both eyes closed. Don't ask me why about either of the above observations.
    chrisUser is Offline Pheasant Chick Pheasant Chick Send Private Message Posts:94 chris
    --
    02 Sep 2009 02:16 PM
    I shoot one eye close. right hand left eye dominant.Can only shoot pistol with both eyes not good for bird hunting.
    markvanUser is Offline Pheasant Egg Pheasant Egg Send Private Message Posts:27 markvan
    --
    02 Sep 2009 07:55 PM