Get Free Shipping on Dog Supplies and Upland Hunting Gear
Top Banner
Pheasants Forever
Register   Login
Game Bird Hunts Store

Harpole's Ad

Harpole's Main Ad 3

Pheasant Hunting Forums:

In case you are looking for the old hunting forums - they have been archived and moved to Archived Hunting Forums
In the market for training/beeper collars...which one???
Last Post 20 Oct 2009 09:58 AM by Porknbeans. 27 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
cacklencrowUser is Offline Pheasant Egg Pheasant Egg Send Private Message Posts:23 cacklencrow
--
11 Aug 2009 02:42 PM

Hello Everyone!

I'm new to post but I've been reading alot on this site for a few months now.  I'm 29yrs old and have been hunting all of my life but went pheasant hunting for the first time in the fall of 07'.  Of course, I am now ate up with it and I don't do much else but pace the floor waiting on November to get here.

I am now the proud owner of 2 GSP's.  I have a 7yr old female that I hunted last season.  Then I picked up a young female pup back in March.  Looking for training info for her is how I found this site and man I'm glad I did.  This has been, by far, the most helful and informative site I've seen.

Anyway, I am on the market for a two dog trainer/beeper combo.  I've done a lot of research and read a bunch of reviews on Bass Pro, Cabelas, and Gundogsupply.com, but I figured I would see what ya'll had to say before I spent the $$$.

Originally, leaning towards the G3 upland by Tritronics.  I know they are high but I figured that would probably be best quality and my uncle has a classic 70 that he likes real well.

I have also given Sportdog a hard look.  It's a little cheaper than Tritronics and seems to be a good unit.