Get Free Shipping on Dog Supplies and Upland Hunting Gear
Pheasants Forever
Top Banner
Register   Login
Game Bird Hunts Store

Harpole's Ad

Harpole's Main Ad 3

Pheasant Hunting Forums:

In case you are looking for the old hunting forums - they have been archived and moved to Archived Hunting Forums
Training - Quartering
Last Post 16 Aug 2009 09:28 AM by dogpower. 10 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
zeppelinUser is Offline Pheasant Egg Pheasant Egg Send Private Message Posts:3 zeppelin
--
12 Aug 2009 11:17 AM

Hello:

I am new to Dog Training and New to field hunting with a dog. My 7 month old Golden is doing fabulous in training. Now, I am in constant pursuit to training Ideas and could use some help.

Pursuit of the day!

Quartering! How do I begin the training to get my dog to quarter? I need him out in front of me, and thus far unable to teach him this. Looking for anyone who has input or a good source that I can read for myself.

Thanks,

Dan

PorknbeansUser is Offline Master Hunter Master Hunter Send Private Message Posts:542 Porknbeans
    --
    12 Aug 2009 07:27 PM