Get Free Shipping on Dog Supplies and Upland Hunting Gear
Pheasants Forever
Top Banner
Register   Login
Game Bird Hunts Store

Harpole's Ad

Harpole's Main Ad 3

Pheasant Hunting Forums:

In case you are looking for the old hunting forums - they have been archived and moved to Archived Hunting Forums
I finally see what you guys mean!
Last Post 24 Jan 2010 10:19 AM by TCJACK. 20 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
chadmorrisUser is Offline Pheasant Egg Pheasant Egg Send Private Message Posts:7 chadmorris
--
19 Oct 2009 10:08 AM

Well, I finally see what you guys are talking about. I have been working with my GSP for the last year, and this is his first year in the field. Quail season opened in WA on October 3rd, so we have been going out several times a week. I am new at hunting with a pointer and wasn't really sure if I had done what I needed to do correctly. A friend and I went out quail hunting yesterday morning and it was something I will never forget! Before yesterday, he would kinda "point"; hoverver he would retrieve. But yesterday he started pointing and holding his point. It was absolutely beautiful!!! I was so fringin' excited to see him do what he was made to do -- he was so excited and loved it, and I was so excited and loved it. We ended up killing 10 quail yesterday morning, and he pointed and retrieved every single one of them. His points got better and better throughout the morning.The last 4 or 5 were solid points with excellent retrieves (several ran on him). What a thrill is was to be out in the field with my dog! I am looking forward to many more days in the field with my him. AWESOME!!! By the way, if you can't tell, I am excited.

BobUser is Offline Master Hunter Master Hunter Send Private Message Posts:550 Bob
    --
    19 Oct 2009 03:27 PM