Get Free Shipping on Dog Supplies and Upland Hunting Gear
Pheasants Forever
Top Banner
Register   Login
Game Bird Hunts Store

Harpole's Ad

Harpole's Main Ad 2
   

List Your Pheasant Hunting Preserve On Gamebirdhunts.com

List Dog Breeders

Search For A Pheasant Hunting Guide Or Sporting Clays Course By Geographical Location

Pheasant Hunting News

Pheasant Hunting and Sporting Clays News

GameBirdHunts.com is your online source for hunting & shooting news. All of our news is organized by US state to make it easy for you to quickly find the Pheasant Hunting News that is of interest to you! Click on the link below to browse your states upland hunting news or use the search box above! If you have a hunting story you would like to submit please use this link:

   

News Articles

17

Three days and four different times to catch the best bird hunting and conservation show on the air!

Saint Paul, Minn. – August 11, 2009 – The best outdoor stories are often found in unexpected places. From a wild west pheasant opener, to pheasant habitat helping trout, and a one-of-a-kind craftsman, this week's episode of Pheasants Forever Television seeks out those hidden outdoor treasures! The episode airs on Outdoor Channel this Thursday at 1AM CDT / 2AM EDT, Friday at 7:30AM CDT / 8:30AM EDT and on Saturday at 2AM CDT / 3AM EDT and again at 3:30PM CDT / 4:30PM EDT.

First, Pheasants Forever Television and The Man Afield, Bill Sherck, visit Winneshiek County and the sportsman's paradise that is northeast Iowa. The Conservation Reserve Program has helped restore pheasant populations, and also provided a boost to area streams.

Next, Pheasants Forever Television travels to Ohio and the workshop of leather artist James Acord. Custom, handcrafted art for the fly fisherman, upland hunter and waterfowler has given Acord a reputation as one of the most unique artists around.

Finally, Pheasants Forever Television is there for the pheasant opener with South Dakota's Black Hills Chapter of Pheasants Forever. South Dakota is the nation's number one pheasant destination, but the Black Hills lie on the western edge of the state's pheasant range, which makes creating prime ringneck habitat much more difficult. Chapter members Karl Castor, Terry Hulm and others made it their mission to create habitat despite the arid plains...now see the results!

Each episode of Pheasants Forever Television's also features informative tips, including Shotgun Savvy with shooting pro Ed Prechel, Habitat Habit brought to you by Carlson's Choke Tubes and Gun Dog Savvy sponsored by Purina. Find more information about Pheasants Forever Television at www.pftelevision.org.

Pheasants Forever Television's sponsoring partners include: Outdoor Channel, the South Dakota Department of Tourism, Native performance dog food, Polaris, Purina Pro Plan, Carlson's Choke Tubes, SportDOG and HEVI-Shot. Thanks to these sponsors for bringing Pheasants Forever Television to viewers across the nation.

About Ron Schara Productions
Based in Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Ron Schara Productions is the leader in outdoor-variety programming. Ron Schara and his award-winning team of writers, producers and photojournalists cover the natural world and entertain outdoor enthusiasts on major networks including The Outdoor Channel, Versus Network, ESPN2 and NBC. To learn more please visit www.ronscharaproductions.com.

About Pheasants Forever
Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever are non-profit conservation organizations dedicated to the protection and enhancement of pheasant, quail, and other wildlife populations in North America through habitat improvement, land management, public awareness, and education. Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever have more than 125,000 members in 750 local chapters across the continent.

Post Rating

Comments

There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.

Post Comment

Only registered users may post comments.